image-icon +7 495 966-49-52 image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

New types of visas for Dubai and the UAE – a detailed analysis

Новые типы виз для Дубая и ОАЭ – подробный разбор

On the first day of autumn, updates related to the conditions for granting existing visas came into force in the UAE, as well as new types of them began to operate. The visa reform was announced back in April. The innovations will allow travelers, students, employees, freelancers to stay in the country in a simplified manner without invitations and stay in the territory for 60 days instead of 30. And if there is a five-year multivisa, this period is extended for another month, i.e. up to 90 days. At the same time, both two- and three-month visas can be extended for a similar period. This article is a detailed overview of the new types of visas for Dubai.

Updated rules for Gold visa

“Golden Visa” is a residence permit in the UAE for 10 years. It is given to investors, businessmen, gifted people in the field of IT, science, culture, sports, medicine. An important innovation that simplifies the movement of holders of a 10-year Gold visa was the abolition of restrictions on the time spent abroad.

For real estate buyers

Prior to the entry into force of the updated rules for obtaining a “Golden Visa”, the applicant had to invest at least 10 million AED in real estate. At the same time, it was impossible to buy objects whose construction had not yet begun, or to attract loans for the purchase. According to the updated rules:

  • the lower investment threshold has been reduced by 5 times to 2 million dirhams;
  • it is allowed to attract credit funds from local banks;
  • the restriction on the purchase of real estate at the design stage has been lifted, provided that the developer has government approval.

For entrepreneurs

Now a foreigner can buy a startup registered in any of the emirates or become its partner. The startup must be registered as a small or medium-sized business and bring an annual income of at least 1 million dirhams. To purchase, you need to get permission from a business incubator or the Ministry of Economy.

For specialists

People

The UAE continues to “hunt” for talented specialists. Everyone who has achievements or has proven promising in any of the fields of science, production, medicine, sports, business, law, management, etc. falls into this category. For such people, conditions for moving and comfortable stay in the country are being created and constantly adjusted in the direction of mitigation. To apply for a ten-year Gold visa can now:

  • talented candidates from any field of economics, science or production, corresponding to the I or II professional level according to the classification of the Ministry of Labor Resources, who have signed an employment contract with a local employer, have an education from the bachelor’s degree and above, a monthly salary of at least 30 thousand. AED per month;
  • scientists, researchers, inventors who already have merits in their field and recommended by the UAE Council of Scientists, holders of doctoral degrees in biology, technology, engineering and working in leading universities of the world;
  • candidates who are popularly called “nuggets”, i.e. they may not have a specialized education, a scientific degree, the right level of salary, etc., but have exceptional talent, for example, in invention, sports, creativity, any direction of culture.

The latter category of candidates will need the approval or recommendation of a state authority.

For students and schoolchildren

The children of foreigners who received the highest scores at the end of local educational institutions (schools, universities), as well as the most successful graduates of the first hundred universities in the world will now be granted a ten-year residence permit.

For relatives

Here, too, there were breaks:

  • the age of male children who fall under the parental Gold visa has increased from 18 to 25 years, and for female children the age restrictions have been completely lifted;
  • family members have the right to stay in the Emirates until the expiration of the residence permit in the event of the death of the main applicant;
  • when moving with your family, you can take any number of assistants and servants.

New types of residence permit

Freelancer

Talented foreigners, including freelancers and entrepreneurs with their families, according to the new rules, will receive a simplified 5-year residence permit, which is also called green residence (“green residence”). Moreover, after 5 years they will be able to stay in the country for six months.

For freelancers and self-employed persons without a sponsor

Previously, this category of economic agents could only count on a 2-year residence permit, which, if there was an employer or sponsor, could easily be extended. Now its terms have increased to 5 years, and the presence of an inviting party will no longer be required. The applicant must have:

  • bachelor’s degree;
  • permission from the Ministry of Human Resources;
  • annual income for the previous 24 months is not less than 360 thousand dirhams.

For the founders of the company or its participants

The “Green Residence” will also replace the two-year permit that was in effect earlier. For this category of entrepreneurs, an investment approval and a work permit from government agencies will be required. When issuing a residence permit, the authorities will take into account the total capital invested in local business. This is important for those who have multiple work licenses.

For qualified specialists

To obtain a green residence, the applicant must:

  • have a bachelor’s degree;
  • meet the I, II or III professional level on the scale of the Ministry of Labor Resources;
  • conclude an employment agreement with a local employer;
  • have an income above 15 thousand. AED per month.

New entry visas

UAE

The main innovations:

  • the duration of a standard visa has been doubled from 30 to 60 days, while it can be extended for a similar period;
  • cancellation of the requirement for the presence of a sponsor or host party.

For job search

The visa is introduced for those who would like to live and work in the Emirates. It will allow you to stay in the country for enough time to study the labor market, search for a suitable place of work. Graduates of the 100 best universities in the world – holders of a bachelor’s degree, as well as specialists with experience with a similar (or higher) level of education and corresponding professional gradations of the Ministry of Labor Resources can apply for a permit.

Business entry visa

It was introduced as an incentive measure for businessmen who would like to personally come to the Arab Emirates and explore the market, partnership opportunities.

Five-year tourist multivisa

This is an additional measure stimulating tourism, increases the duration of stay in the UAE up to 90 consecutive days or 180 in total per year. 90–day permit can be extended, but only once a year. The condition for granting an entry permit is the financial viability of the applicant. He must present an extract from the bank about the presence on the deposit of the amount of 4 thousand dollars or the equivalent in any currency for 6 months prior to the time of filing the application.

For visiting relatives or friends

Now, to visit loved ones, it is enough to apply for an entry permit and buy a ticket. There are no additional requirements.

For temporary work

Some applicants are hired by local organizations with a probationary period, which does not guarantee the continuation of work. In other cases, specialists are invited to work on only one project. Such applicants do not need a long-term permit, but a temporary one. To get it, the migration service must provide a certificate of health (fitness for work), as well as a letter from the employer (or a temporary employment contract), where the purpose of the visit is indicated.

For short-term training

Another new type of visa in Dubai. Introduced to attract those who want to improve their skills. In all principalities, you can not only study in secondary schools or universities. There are many short-term courses, trainings, internships on a variety of topics. Such events are sponsored by the state, universities, licensed research centers, private owners.

To become a participant of the training program, you need to receive a letter from the organizers, which will describe the details of the course, its venue, duration. On the basis of such a letter, the applicant will be given an entry permit.

arrow-icon Back

Fill out the application and we will contact you

What service are you interested in?
down-arrow-icon
Company registration
Obtaining a residence permit
Buying real estate
Opening a bank account

Your application has been submitted. The manager will contact you soon

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis

image-icon +7 495 966-49-52 image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

Новые типы виз для Дубая и ОАЭ – подробный разбор

Новые типы виз для Дубая и ОАЭ – подробный разбор

В первый день осени на территории ОАЭ вступили в силу обновления, связанные с условиями предоставления существующих виз, а также начали действовать их новые типы. Визовую реформу анонсировали ещё в апреле. Нововведения позволят путешественникам, студентам, наёмным работникам, фрилансерам пребывать в страну в упрощённом порядке без приглашений и оставаться на территории 60 дней вместо 30. А при наличии пятилетней мультивизы этот срок продлевается ещё на месяц, т. е. до 90 дней. При этом и двух-, и трёхмесячные визы можно будет продлевать на аналогичный срок. Эта статья – подробный обзор новых типов виз для Дубая.

Обновлённые правила по Golden Visa

«Золотая виза» – это разрешение на проживание в ОАЭ в течение 10 лет. Её выдают инвесторам, бизнесменам, одарённым людям в сфере IT, науки, культуры, спорта, медицины. Важным нововведением, упрощающим передвижение обладателей 10-летней Golden Visa, стала отмена ограничения на время пребывания за рубежом.

Для покупателей недвижимости

До вступления в силу обновлённых правил для получения «Золотой визы» заявитель должен был инвестировать в недвижимость не менее 10 млн AED. При этом нельзя было покупать объекты, строительство которых ещё не началось, или привлекать для покупки кредиты. По обновлённым правилам:

  • нижний порог инвестиций снижен в 5 раз до 2 млн дирхамов;
  • разрешено привлечение кредитных средств от местных банков;
  • снято ограничение на покупку недвижимости, находящейся на стадии проектирования, при условии, что застройщик имеет одобрение правительства.

Для предпринимателей

Теперь иностранец может купить стартап, зарегистрированный в любом из эмиратов или стать его партнёром. Стартап должен быть зарегистрирован как предприятие малого или среднего бизнеса и приносить годовой доход не ниже 1 млн дирхамов. Для покупки надо получить разрешение от бизнес-инкубатора или Министерства экономики.

Для специалистов

Люди

ОАЭ продолжают «охоту» на талантливых специалистов. В эту категорию попадают все, кто имеет достижения или доказал перспективность в любой из сфер науки, производства, медицины, спорта, бизнеса, права, управления и пр. Для таких людей создаются и постоянно корректируются в сторону смягчения условия для переезда и комфортного пребывания в стране. Претендовать на получение десятилетней Golden Visa теперь могут:

  • талантливые кандидаты из любой сферы экономики, науки или производства, соответствующие I или II профессиональному уровню по классификации Министерства трудовых ресурсов, заключившие договор о найме с местным работодателем, имеющие образование от ступени «бакалавр» и выше, ежемесячную заработную плату не менее 30 тыс. AED в месяц;
  • учёные, исследователи, изобретатели, уже имеющие заслуги в своей области и рекомендованные Советом учёных ОАЭ, обладатели докторских научных степеней в сфере биологии, технологии, инженерии и работающие в ведущих вузах мира;
  • кандидаты, которые в народе называются «самородками», т. е. они могут не иметь профильного образования, научной степени, нужного уровня заработной платы и т. п., но обладать исключительной одарённостью, например, в изобретательстве, спорте, творчестве, любом направлении культуры.

Последней категории кандидатов понадобится одобрение или рекомендация государственного органа власти.

Для студентов и школьников

Детям иностранцев, которые при окончании местных учебных заведений (школ, университетов) получили наивысшие баллы, а также самым успешным выпускникам первой сотни университетов мира теперь будут предоставлять десятилетние ВНЖ.

Для родственников

Здесь тоже появились послабления:

  • увеличился возраст детей мужского пола, которые подпадают под действие родительской Golden Visa с 18 до 25 лет, а для детей женского пола возрастные ограничения полностью сняли;
  • члены семьи получили право оставаться в Эмиратах до окончания действия разрешения на проживание в случае кончины основного заявителя;
  • при переезде вместе с семьёй можно брать любое количество помощников и прислуги.

Новые виды ВНЖ

Фрилансер

Талантливые иностранцы, включая фрилансеров и предпринимателей со своими семьями по новым правилам будут в упрощённом порядке получать 5-летний ВНЖ, который ещё называют green residence («зелёной резиденцией»). Более того, по истечении 5 лет они смогут оставаться в стране на протяжении полугода.

Для фрилансеров и самозанятых лиц без спонсора

Ранее эта категория экономических агентов могла рассчитывать только на 2-летнее разрешение на проживание, которое при наличии работодателя или спонсора легко можно было продлить. Теперь его сроки увеличились до 5 лет, а наличие приглашающей стороны больше не потребуются. Заявитель должен иметь:

  • степень бакалавра;
  • разрешение от Министерства трудовых ресурсов;
  • годовой доход за предшествующие 24 месяца не ниже 360 тыс. дирхамов.

Для учредителей компании или её участников

«Зелёная резиденция» также заменит действовавшее ранее двухлетнее разрешение. Для этой категории предпринимателей потребуются одобрение на инвестицию и разрешение на работу от госорганов. При выдачи ВНЖ власти учтут суммарный капитал, вложенный в местный бизнес. Это важно для тех, кто имеет несколько лицензий на работу.

Для квалифицированных специалистов

Для получения green residence заявитель должен:

  • обладать степенью бакалавра;
  • соответствовать I, II или III профессиональному уровню по шкале Министерства трудовых ресурсов;
  • заключить трудовое соглашение о найме с местным работодателем;
  • иметь доход выше 15 тыс. AED в месяц.

Новые въездные визы

ОАЭ

Главные нововведения:

  • длительность стандартной визы удвоили с 30 до 60 дней, при этом её можно продлить на аналогичный срок;
  • отмена требования по наличию спонсора или принимающей стороны.

Для поиска работы

Виза вводится для тех, кто хотел бы жить и работать в Эмиратах. Она позволит пробыть в стране достаточное время для изучения трудового рынка, поиска подходящего места работы. На получение разрешения могут претендовать выпускники 100 лучших вузов мира – обладатели диплома бакалавра, а также специалисты со стажем с аналогичным (или более высоким) уровнем образования и соответствующие профессиональной градации Министерства трудовых ресурсов.

Деловая въездная виза

Введена как поощрительная мера для бизнесменов, которые хотели бы лично приехать в Арабские Эмираты и изучить рынок, партнёрские возможности.

Пятилетняя туристическая мультивиза

Это дополнительная стимулирующая туризм мера, увеличивает сроки пребывания в ОАЭ до 90 дней подряд или суммарно 180 – за год. 90-дневное разрешение можно продлить, но только один раз в году. Условием предоставления разрешения на въезд является финансовая состоятельность заявителя. Он должен предъявить выписку из банка о наличии на депозите суммы в 4 тыс. долларов или эквиваленте в любой валюте за 6 месяцев, предшествующих моменту подачи заявления.

Для посещения родственников или друзей

Теперь для посещения близких людей достаточно подать заявление на получение разрешения на въезд и купить билет. Никаких дополнительных требований нет.

Для временной работы

Некоторых соискателей принимают на работу в местные организации с испытательным сроком, который не гарантирует продолжения работы. В других случаях специалистов приглашают для работы только над одним проектом. Таким заявителям нужно не долгосрочное разрешение, а временное. Чтобы его получить, в миграционную службу надо предоставить справку о состоянии здоровья (пригодность к работе), а также письмо от работодателя (или временный трудовой договор), где указана цель визита.

Для краткосрочного обучения

Ещё один новый тип визы в Дубае. Введён для привлечения желающих повысить свою квалификацию. Во всех княжествах можно не только учиться в средних школах или вузах. Здесь проводят множество краткосрочных курсов, тренингов, стажировок по самым разнообразным темам. Спонсируют такие мероприятия государство, университеты, лицензированные научно-исследовательские центры, частники.

Чтобы стать участником обучающей программы, надо получить письмо от организаторов, в котором будут описаны детали курса, его место проведения, продолжительность. На основании такого письма заявителю выдадут разрешение на въезд.

arrow-icon Вернуться назад

Заполните заявку, и мы свяжемся с вами

Какая услуга Вас интересует?
down-arrow-icon
Регистрация компании
Получение ВНЖ
Покупка недвижимости
Открытие банковского счета

Ваша заявка отправлена. Менеджер свяжется с вами в ближайшее время

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis