image-icon +7 495 966-49-52 image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

Do you need a trading license in Dubai to sell on social networks?

Нужна ли Вам торговая лицензия в Дубае для продажи в социальных сетях?

Selling goods and services in social networks is no different from trading offline. Both are economic activities that require a government–issued trade license (hereinafter – TL). Social networks have provided small businesses and independent entrepreneurs with a simple and cost-effective platform for their endeavors. Social media platforms are not only effective in marketing, but also require minimal effort and investment. However, they have also become platforms for fraudulent and illegal activities. To protect online consumers and entrepreneurs, the UAE government has made it mandatory to have a TL in Dubai.

In 2018, the UAE Ministry of Economy, together with the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority, shut down many unauthorized commercial websites and social media pages without a valid TL in Dubai. In the same year, the Department of Economic Development (DED) ordered the closure of more than 13,000 social media accounts for conducting unlicensed trading. Some accounts also sold a huge amount of counterfeit goods, which is why DED and the Department of Consumer Protection took the necessary measures against such pages in social networks.

Due to the growing number of unauthorized sales and fraud on the Internet, a law on the regulation of electronic media was adopted in March 2019. The law stipulates that companies engaged in online trading activities must have a license in Dubai. TL must be approved by DED and the National Media Council (NMC). The activity includes the sale of goods and services or other commercial use of any other online platform. The law also includes the commercial use of social networks by sellers, bloggers, as well as influencers.

What is the penalty for selling on social networks without a license?

Trading without a license in the UAE

Facebook Instagram and WhatsApp are the most popular channels used for online sales. The commercial legislation of the Emirates applies to these as well as to other channels. As a result, citizens and residents of the UAE can be fined up to 500,000 dirhams UAE for illegal online sales. In the Arab Emirates, social media channels are controlled and regulated by the authorities of the Arab Emirates. Their goal is to promote fair trade practices and protect consumers from online fraud.

How do I get a social media license in Dubai?

DED issues business licenses in Dubai to companies wishing to do business in the region. Any type of business, whether online or offline, must get permission from the Department.

To sell on social networks, an organization must have a license issued by DED and NMC. The document will allow you to freely post and promote content related to products and services. It will also give you the creative freedom to run a full-fledged business.

arrow-icon Back

Fill out the application and we will contact you

What service are you interested in?
down-arrow-icon
Company registration
Obtaining a residence permit
Buying real estate
Opening a bank account

Your application has been submitted. The manager will contact you soon

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis

image-icon +7 495 966-49-52 image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

Нужна ли Вам торговая лицензия в Дубае для продажи в социальных сетях?

Нужна ли Вам торговая лицензия в Дубае для продажи в социальных сетях?

Продажа товаров и услуг в соцсетях ничем не отличается от торговли оффлайн. И то, и другое является экономической деятельностью, для которой требуется выданная правительством торговая лицензия (далее – ТЛ). Соцсети предоставили малым предприятиям и независимым предпринимателям простую и экономически эффективную платформу для их начинаний. Платформы соцсетей не только эффективны в сфере маркетинга, но и требуют минимальных усилий, инвестиций. Однако они также стали площадками для мошеннической и незаконной деятельности. Чтобы защитить онлайн-потребителей и предпринимателей, правительство ОАЭ сделало обязательным наличие ТЛ в Дубае.

В 2018 году Министерство экономики ОАЭ совместно с Регулирующим органом в области телекоммуникаций закрыли многие несанкционированные коммерческие веб-сайты и страницы в соцсетях без действительной ТЛ в Дубае. В том же году Департамент экономического развития (DED) приказал закрыть более 13 000 аккаунтов в соцсетях за ведение нелицензионной торговли. Некоторые аккаунты также продавали огромное количество контрафактных товаров, из-за чего DED и Департамент по защите прав потребителей приняли необходимые меры против таких страниц в соцсетях.

В связи с растущим числом несанкционированных продаж и мошенничества в Интернете в марте 2019 года был принят закон о регулировании электронных СМИ. В законе прописано, что компании, осуществляющие торговую онлайн-деятельность, должны иметь лицензию в Дубае. ТЛ должна быть одобрена DED и Национальным советом по СМИ (NMC). Деятельность включает продажу товаров и услуг или иное коммерческое использование любой другой онлайн-платформы. Закон также включает коммерческое использование соцсетей продавцами, блогерами, а также влиятельными лицами.

Каково наказание за продажу в соцсетях без лицензии?

Торговля без лицензии в ОАЭ

Facebook, Instagram и WhatsApp — самые популярные каналы, используемые для онлайн-продаж. Коммерческое законодательство Эмиратов применяется к этим, а также к другим каналам. В результате граждане и резиденты ОАЭ могут быть оштрафованы на сумму до 500 000 дирхамов ОАЭ за незаконную продажу онлайн. В Арабских Эмиратах каналы соцсетей контролируются и регулируются властями Арабских Эмиратов. Их цель — продвигать практику честной торговли и защищать потребителей от онлайн-мошенничества.

Как получить лицензию на социальные сети в Дубае?

DED выдает лицензии на ведение бизнеса в Дубае компаниям, желающим вести бизнес в регионе. Любой вид бизнеса, будь то онлайн или оффлайн, должен получить разрешение от Департамента.

Чтобы продавать в соцсетях, организация должна иметь лицензию, выданную DED и NMC. Документ позволит Вам свободно размещать и продвигать контент, связанный с продуктами и услугами. Это также даст вам творческую свободу для ведения полноценного бизнеса.

arrow-icon Вернуться назад

Заполните заявку, и мы свяжемся с вами

Какая услуга Вас интересует?
down-arrow-icon
Регистрация компании
Получение ВНЖ
Покупка недвижимости
Открытие банковского счета

Ваша заявка отправлена. Менеджер свяжется с вами в ближайшее время

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis