image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

How to apply for a visa to the UAE for Armenian citizens

Как оформлять визу в ОАЭ для граждан Армении

All countries of the world are divided into two groups: representatives of one enjoy the benefits of visa-free entry, representatives of the other are required to have a permit to cross the border. Companies engaged in the registration of permits take responsibility for each tourist who got to the Emirates through them.

Do I need a UAE visa for Armenian citizens?

Yes, it is necessary, since this state is not included in the list of satellite countries whose citizens are allowed visa-free entry to the Principality.

Types of visas issued in the UAE

Depending on the purpose of the visit, an Armenian citizen needs to issue an appropriate type of authorization document.

Transit

Airport

If you are traveling in transit through the Emirates, and the time of stay in the country exceeds 24 hours, then you will need a transit permit. It is quickly issued, valid for two months and allows you to stay on the territory of the principality for 4 days. However, its operation is limited geographically: only Dubai.

Tourist

Needed for a vacation in the country. It is issued for 2 months, but you can stay in the country for no more than one. In addition, it is not extended. Registration takes 4-5 working days.

Cruise

Sea liners

This is a type of tourist visa required for tourists traveling and vacationing on a sea liner that calls in the UAE, and the holiday program includes sightseeing of local attractions. The permit is valid for 2 months, during which you can visit the country several times, but you can stay on its territory no more than 4 days in a row.

Guest

You will need it if you are going to the Emirates at the invitation of relatives or friends. The visa is issued on the basis of an invitation. It gives the right to stay in the UAE for 30 days (although, like a tourist, it is issued for 60 days). However, after a month, you can contact the appropriate authority and extend its validity.

Working

Workers

It is necessary if you have been invited to work. Such a visa has a validity period of one month. During this time, the employer must decide whether you are suitable for him or not. If you approach, then he must begin the procedure for obtaining a resident visa.

Resident

It is provided only to property owners and employees of companies. Issued for 3 years. The holder of a resident visa does not have the right to stay outside the state for more than six months during the validity of the permit document. Otherwise, the permission loses its validity.

What documents are needed for registration

  1. Valid passport (scan of the first page).
  2. Application form (to be filled out by an employee of the design company).
  3. Air ticket. By its date, an insurance policy will be issued from COVID-19.
  4. Photo in color on a white background with a size of 3.5 x 4.3 cm.

Traveling with a child

In order for a child to get to the Emirates with his parents or accompanying persons, he must have his own passport. To enter, children need a visa as well as adults. For its registration it is necessary to provide:

  1. Valid passport (scan of the first page).
  2. Color photos on a white background with a size of 3.5 x 4.3 – 2 pieces.
  3. Birth certificate: original and scanned copy, translated into English and notarized.

“Valid passport” means that at least six months must remain before the expiration of its validity. Scans are provided in JPG format, and their size should not exceed 140 Kb. These requirements apply when submitting both children’s and adult documents.

The process of obtaining a visa, terms and prices

Girl at the airport

A visa permit is A4 paper. It is not pasted into a passport, but simply provided at the border. The passport will be stamped by a border guard officer if the document meets all the requirements. The cost of a tour visa is $ 70, prices for other types may vary depending on the circumstances.

If the document is issued on the territory of the UAE, then it should be borne in mind that here the days off are Friday and Saturday. If you receive at the Consulate on the territory of your country, then the work schedule there coincides with what is in effect in the state. If the registration is transferred to a travel agency or an authorized organization, then you can save time, but you will have to pay extra for it.

Usually, the processing of any visa takes no more than 5 working days.

Is it possible to extend the visa

By law, tourist trips are not extended. Other types – guest, working, resident – can be extended. This is usually done at the request of the host party: relatives, friends, employers.

Location of the UAE Embassy in Armenia

The city of Yerevan, Azatutyun street, 1/16. Opening hours: Monday-Friday from 9-00 to 16-00. All Armenian citizens can apply for a visa to the UAE at this address.

arrow-icon Back
Vladimir Sviridov
Vladimir Sviridov
General Manager RLC Consulting
With a Postgraduate Masters in Finance from The, Moscow State University, Russia. Vladimir started his professional career as an auditor of the financial sector of EY. After that, he worked for several years in senior positions in corporate banking. In 2018-2021, he managed the finances of a large agricultural holding, and is currently responsible for strategic planning, corporate partnership and financial management in the role of General Manager of RLC Consulting GROUP in the UAE.

Fill out the application and we will contact you

What service are you interested in?
down-arrow-icon
Company registration
Obtaining a residence permit
Buying real estate
Opening a bank account

Your application has been submitted. The manager will contact you soon

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis

image-icon +7 495 966-49-52 image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

Как оформлять визу в ОАЭ для граждан Армении

Как оформлять визу в ОАЭ для граждан Армении

Все страны мира делятся на две группы: представители одной пользуются льготой безвизового въезда, представители другой обязаны иметь разрешение на пересечение границы. Компании, занимающиеся оформлением разрешительных документов, берут на себя ответственность за каждого туриста, который попал в Эмираты через них.

Нужна ли виза ОАЭ для граждан Армении?

Да, нужна, поскольку это государство не входит в перечень стран-сателлитов, гражданам которых разрёшен безвизовый въезд в княжество.

Типы виз, оформляемые в ОАЭ

В зависимости от цели визита гражданину Армении нужно оформить соответствующий тип разрешающего документа.

Транзитная

Аэропорт

Если вы едете транзитом через Эмираты, а время пребывания в стране превысит 24 часа, то вам потребуется разрешение на транзит. Оно быстро оформляется, действует в течение двух месяцев и позволяет находиться на территории княжества 4 дня. Однако её действие ограничено территориально: только Дубаем.

Туристическая

Нужна для отдыха в стране. Выдаётся на 2 месяца, но находиться в стране по ней можно не более одного. Кроме этого, она не продлевается. Оформление занимает 4-5 рабочих дней.

Круизная

Морские лайнеры

Это разновидность туристической визы, необходимая для туристов, путешествующих и отдыхающих на морском лайнере, который заходит в ОАЭ, а программа отдыха включает осмотр местных достопримечательностей. Разрешение действительно 2 месяца, в течение которых посетить страну можно несколько раз, но находиться на её территории можно не более 4 суток подряд.

Гостевая

Понадобится, если вы едете в Эмираты по приглашению родственников или друзей. Виза оформляется на основании приглашения. Она даёт право находится в ОАЭ 30 дней (хотя так же, как и туристическая, оформляется на 60 суток). Однако по прошествии месяца можно обратиться в соответствующую инстанцию и продлить её действие.

Рабочая

Работники

Необходима, если вас пригласили на работу. Такая виза имеет срок действия один месяц. За это время работодатель должен определиться, подходите вы ему или нет. Если подходите, то он должен начать процедуру оформления визы резидента.

Резидентская

Предоставляется только владельцам недвижимости и сотрудникам компаний. Выдаётся на 3 года. Обладатель резидентской визы не имеет права находиться за пределами государства более полугода в течение действия разрешительного документа. В противном случае разрешение теряет свою силу.

Какие документы нужны для оформления

  1. Действующий загранпаспорт (скан первой страницы).
  2. Заявительная анкета (заполняется сотрудником компании-оформителя).
  3. Авиабилет. По его дате будет оформлен страховой полис от COVID-19.
  4. Фото в цвете на белом фоне размером 3,5 х 4,3 см.

Путешествие с ребёнком

Чтобы ребёнок мог попасть в Эмираты вместе с родителями или сопровождающими лицами, он должен иметь свой загранпаспорт. Для въезда детям нужна виза также, как и взрослым. Для её оформления необходимо предоставить:

  1. Действующий загранпаспорт (скан первой страницы).
  2. Цветные фото на белом фоне размером 3,5 х 4,3 – 2 штуки.
  3. Свидетельство о рождении: оригинал и скан, переведённый на английский язык и заверенный у нотариуса.

«Действующий паспорт» означает, что до истечения срока его действия должно оставаться не менее полугода. Сканы предоставляются в формате JPG, а их размер не должен превышать 140 Kb. Эти требования действуют при подаче и детских, и взрослых документов.

Процесс получения визы, сроки и цены

Девушка в аэропорту

Визовое разрешение – это бумага формата А4. Её не вклеивают в паспорт, а просто предоставляют на границе. Штамп в паспорт поставит сотрудник погранслужбы, если документ соответствует всем требованиям. Стоимость турвизы – 70 долларов США, цены на другие виды могут отличаться в зависимости от обстоятельств.

Если документ оформляется на территории ОАЭ, то стоит учитывать, что здесь выходными днями являются пятница и суббота. Если получать в Консульстве на территории своей страны, то там график работы совпадает тем, что действует в государстве. Если оформление переложить на турфирму или уполномоченную организацию, то можно сэкономить время, но за это придётся доплатить.

Обычно оформление любой визы занимает не более 5 рабочих дней.

Можно ли продлить визу

По закону туристические не продлеваются. Другие виды – гостевые, рабочие, резидентские – продлить можно. Обычно это делается с подачи принимающей стороны: родственников, друзей, работодателей.

Местонахождение посольства ОАЭ в Армении

Город Ереван, улица Azatutyun, 1/16. Часы работы: понедельник-пятница с 9-00 до 16-00. По этому адресу все граждане Армении могут обратиться для оформления визы в ОАЭ.

arrow-icon Вернуться назад
Владимир Свиридов
Владимир Свиридов
General Manager RLC Consulting
Получил степень магистра финансов в аспирантуре Московского Государственного Университета, Россия. Начал свою профессиональную карьеру в качестве аудитора финансового сектора EY. После этого, несколько лет проработал на руководящих должностях в корпоративном банковском деле. В 2018-2021 годах управлял финансами крупного агрохолдинга, а в настоящее время отвечает за стратегическое планирование, корпоративное партнерство и финансовый менеджмент в роли генерального менеджера RLC Consulting GROUP в ОАЭ.

Заполните заявку, и мы свяжемся с вами

Какая услуга Вас интересует?
down-arrow-icon
Регистрация компании
Получение ВНЖ
Покупка недвижимости
Открытие банковского счета

Ваша заявка отправлена. Менеджер свяжется с вами в ближайшее время

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis