@UAE_help +971 (4) 894 74 70 (Phone) +971 50 399 51 35 (WhatsApp)

International Humanitarian City

International Humanitarian City

Many unique thematic business locations have been created on the territory of the UAE, which are commonly referred to as free zones. International Humanitarian City, an international humanitarian town, stands out among them. It is a non-profit, non-religious and policy-free organization that provides optimal conditions for the work of international humanitarian organizations and institutions.

About the largest humanitarian center in the world

Dubai International Humanitarian City was founded in 2003 through the merger of Dubai Aid City and Dubai Humanities City. The International Humanitarian City is the only non—profit, independent administration of the free humanitarian zone, in which, in addition to commercial companies, there is a community of about 80 members, including the UN, non-profit, non-governmental organizations.

In 2011, the International Humanitarian City was moved to its current location near Al Maktoum Airport and Jebel Ali Port. Its area has increased from the previous 30 thousand square meters to 90 thousand square meters. This is the largest humanitarian center in the world, whose residents can move cargo from the sea to the air in just 10 minutes. Today, the area of offices and warehouses of the International Humanitarian City has increased to 135 thousand square meters.

Why open a business in International Humanitarian City

Why open a business

The opening of a company on the territory of IHC implies many advantages and opportunities for development, namely: 

  • a whole community of international and local humanitarian non-profit organizations, commercial suppliers, business partners, a multifunctional integrated logistics corridor;
  • advanced infrastructure facilities;
  • comprehensive services from reliable suppliers;
  • equipped, comfortable networking spaces;
  • a ready-made platform for the exchange of humanitarian information and knowledge;
  • socially responsible, functional environment;
  • simplified access for applicants, volunteers. 

Companies opening in this free zone receive full foreign ownership, repatriation of capital and profit in full, no fees, commissions for money transfer, full exemption from import and export duties. 

What makes IHC a strategic place?

IHC attaches strategic importance to several important points: 

  • high level of airport and seaport infrastructure organization; 
  • state support for political stability, economic growth; 
  • stable local currency; 
  • advantageous geographical location; 
  • prompt response of services to disasters; 
  • fast shipping by sea and air; 
  • competitive remuneration structure; 
  • attractive, comfortable, multicultural living environment.

Cooperation with the free zone can be registered as a new commercial company or a branch of an existing one. For the convenience of residents, several packages with different sets of services are presented:

  • standard office; 
  • package “Business center”.

How to register a business in International Humanitarian City

Businessmen

To register a business, you will need to choose the type of company and pay for the license. The price of a standard office for non–profit organizations will be about 18 thousand dirhams, and a workplace – about 11 thousand dirhams. Commercial organizations will have to pay for licensing at a standard office will be about 32 thousand dirhams, when renting a dedicated workplace – about 20 thousand dirhams. At the same time, the lease of warehouses will amount to 269 dirhams per square for non-profit organizations and 376 dirhams per square for commercial ones.The advantage of registering a company in International Humanitarian City is that you do not need a guarantee from a local sponsor or partner. Commercial enterprises are limited to activities supported by the UN, NGOs, NGOs and other humanitarian or organizations officially recognized as charitable. Activities related to the provision of assistance are considered permitted. This includes manufacturers, suppliers of goods, as well as suppliers of related services.

Back

Fill out the application and we will contact you

What service are you interested in?
Company setup
Obtaining a residence permit
Buying real estate
Opening a bank account
Auditor or accountant services
Trademark registration
Tax support
Notarial Power of Attorney (PoA)
Launching a business

Your application has been submitted. The manager will contact you soon

ООО «Передовые решения» +7 (495) 966-49-52 info@relocate-uae.com
Россия 115191 Москва Малая Тульская 25с38

@RelocateUAEbot +7 (495) 966-49-52 (Телефон) +7 (995) 500 98 93 (WhatsApp)

International Humanitarian City

International Humanitarian City

На территории ОАЭ создано множество уникальных тематических бизнес-локаций, которые принято именовать свободными зонами. Среди них особенно выделяется International Humanitarian City – международный гуманитарный городок. Это некоммерческая, нерелигиозная и свободная от политики организация, обеспечивающая оптимальные условия для работы международных гуманитарных организаций и учреждений.

О крупнейшем гуманитарном центре в мире

Международный гуманитарный город Дубая был основан в 2003 году через слияние Dubai Aid City и Dubai Humanities City. Международный гуманитарный город — единственная некоммерческая, независимая администрация свободной гуманитарной зоны, в которой, помимо коммерческих компаний, находится сообщество, насчитывающее около 80 членов, включая ООН, некоммерческие, неправительственные организации.

В 2011 году Международный гуманитарный город был перенесен на свое нынешнее место рядом с аэропортом Аль-Мактум и портом Джебель-Али. Увеличилась его площадь, с прежних 30 тыс. квадратных метров до 90 тыс. квадратных метров. Это крупнейший гуманитарный центр в мир, резиденты которого могут перемещать грузы с моря в воздух всего за 10 минут. На сегодня площадь офисов, складов Международного  гуманитарного города  увеличилась до 135 тыс. квадратных метров.

Зачем открывать бизнес в International Humanitarian City

Зачем открывать бизнес

Открытие компании на территории IHC предполагает множество преимуществ и возможностей для развития, а именно: 

  • целое сообщество международных и местных гуманитарных некоммерческих организаций, коммерческих поставщиков, деловым партнерам, многофункциональный интегрированный логистический коридор; 
  • передовые объекты инфраструктуры; 
  • комплексные услуги от надежных поставщиков; 
  • оборудованные, комфортные нетворкинговые пространства;
  • готовая платформа для обмена гуманитарной информацией и знаниями; 
  • социально ответственная, функциональная среда; 
  • упрощенный доступ для соискателей, волонтеров. 

Компании, открывающиеся в этой свободной зоне получают полное иностранное владение, репатриацию капитала и прибыль в полном объеме, отсутствие сборов, комиссий за перевод денег, полное освобождение от пошлин на ввоз и вывоз. 

Что делает IHC стратегическим местом?

Стратегическую важность IHC придает несколько важных моментов: 

  • высокий уровень организации инфраструктуры аэропорта и морского порта; 
  • господдержка политической стабильности, экономического роста; 
  • стабильная местная валюта; 
  • выгодное географическое положение; 
  • оперативная реакция служб на катаклизмы; 
  • быстрая доставка по морю и воздуху; 
  • конкурентоспособная структура вознаграждения; 
  • привлекательная, комфортная, многокультурная жилая среда. 

Сотрудничество со свободной зоной можно зарегистрировать в качестве новой коммерческой компании или филиала уже существующей. Для удобства резидентов представлены несколько пакетов с разными наборами услуг: 

  • стандартный офисный; 
  • пакет «Бизнес-центр».

Как зарегистрировать бизнес в International Humanitarian City

Бизнесмены

Для регистрации бизнеса потребуется выбрать тип компании и оплатить лицензию. Цена стандартного офиса для некоммерческих организаций составит около 18 тыс. дирхамов, а рабочее место – около 11 тыс. дирхамов. Коммерческие организации должны будут заплатить за лицензирование при стандартном офисе составит около 32 тыс. дирхамов, при аренде выделенного рабочего места – около 20 тыс. дирхамов. При этом аренда складов составит 269 дирхамов за квадрат для некоммерческих организаций и 376 дирхамов за квадрат для коммерческих. Преимущество регистрации компании в International Humanitarian City состоит в том, что не потребуется поручительство местного спонсора или партнера. Коммерческие предприятия ограничиваются деятельностью, которую поддерживает ООН, НПО, НКО и прочие гуманитарные или организации, официально признанные благотворительными. Разрешенной считается деятельность, связанная с оказанием помощи. Сюда относятся производители, поставщики товаров, а также поставщики соответствующих услуг.

Актуальные новости из Дубая
Рассказываем в нашем telegram-канале
Подписаться
Вернуться назад

Заполните заявку, и мы свяжемся с вами

Какая услуга Вас интересует?
Регистрация компании
Получение ВНЖ
Покупка недвижимости
Открытие банковского счета
Услуги аудитора или бухгалтера
Регистрация торговой марки
Налоговое сопровождение
Нотариальная доверенность
Запуск бизнеса

Ваша заявка отправлена. Менеджер свяжется с вами в ближайшее время

ООО «Передовые решения» +7 (495) 966-49-52 info@relocate-uae.com
Россия 115191 Москва Малая Тульская 25с38