image-icon +7 495 966-49-52 image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

Residents of the special economic zone – who are they and what advantages do they have?

Резиденты особой экономической зоны – кто это и какие у них преимущества?

Since the special economic zone was created in Russia in 2005, everything has changed a lot. Today there are many such territories in Russia and in other countries. Residents of the special economic zone enjoy the privileges of establishing and developing their business, which attracts investment. The article will introduce you to the main pros and cons of residency, help you get answers to frequently asked questions.

What is a special economic zone?

The growth and strengthening of the economy is a priority direction of any state. The more money is attracted to the country “from the outside”, the better for the state. The work of all SEZs is aimed at this. In such a territory, comfortable conditions for investment are formed, which attracts entrepreneurs from all industrial sectors.

The agreements created within the framework of the FEZ involve foreign investors, since taxes are lower here, and the infrastructure is created specifically for rapid and productive development. If we turn to terminology, then this is a territory with a specific legal status that provides reduced tax costs, conditions for science, research, and production.

Special or free zones

Special or free zones operate on the basis of Law No. 116-FZ adopted in 2005. The decision on the formation of a new FEZ can be made exclusively at the state level. Within the territories, participants are offered loans at preferential rates, lower taxes, and various subsidies. The parties to the agreement must register the company in the territory of the free zone in order to enjoy these benefits.

Requirements for SEZ residents

In addition to the conditions regarding registration, there are other requirements for participants, namely:

  • production of products must be established within a special zone;
  • it is not allowed to use other state preferential conditions, in addition to those provided in the FEZ;
  • financing is possible only within the designated territory.

In addition, some zones, depending on their location and activities, may put forward local requirements to their partners.

Requirements for investment projects in the territory of special economic zones

Also, as in the case of residents, the activity of investment projects should be limited to the territory of the SEZ. In addition, it is prohibited:

  • conduct the development of natural deposits;
  • to provide services related to the extraction of minerals;
  • to produce tobacco products and other excisable goods;
  • to produce ethyl alcohol and alcoholic beverages.

It is also not allowed to invest in the format of capital investments.

Advantages and risks

Subsidies from the state for the FEZ of the Russian Federation

In addition to significant tax breaks and subsidies from the state, special zones have other advantages:

  • legal protection;
  • guarantee of rights;
  • inexpensive rental of office, warehouse and industrial space;
  • low price of land plots;
  • well-established infrastructure;
  • reduced duties.

Having become a resident of the SEZ, the company may not pay transport, property and land taxes. Income tax can either be absent altogether or be taxed at a rate of up to 15.5%, which in any case is lower than the standard 20%. Representatives of the IT business enjoy special preferences.

Against the background of all these advantages for residents of special economic zones, do not forget about the disadvantages. For example, membership in the FEZ will require the company to make financial investments in local infrastructure. Often the amounts are calculated in millions, and the terms of the contract prescribe the terms of investment. Despite the lack of guarantees in the success of investors, for the past 16 years, FEZs have shown exceptionally positive dynamics of development.

Relocation program

Relocation program

It is important that free zones are provided with a human resource. Since the territories have specific specifics and orientation, experienced staff is a scarce resource. A relocation program was created to attract the right number of employees. Due to it, companies get access to personnel from other regions or even states. The new employee is entitled to compensation:

  • transportation of personal property;
  • professional development;
  • purchase of equipment for yourself and your family;
  • payment of a visa for yourself and your family;
  • rental of living space.

To obtain approval, the candidate must submit a package of documents and an application to the administration of the selected zone. The application can be considered within a month and in case of a positive decision, the candidate receives a status confirmed through a certificate and data entry into the unified register of FEZ. Thus, the number of residents of special economic zones is growing throughout the country. The state actively supports the development of these territories by offering tax incentives so that they can implement their plans faster.

arrow-icon Back

Fill out the application and we will contact you

What service are you interested in?
down-arrow-icon
Company registration
Obtaining a residence permit
Buying real estate
Opening a bank account

Your application has been submitted. The manager will contact you soon

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis

image-icon +7 495 966-49-52 image-icon + 971 50 399 5135

Резиденты особой экономической зоны – кто это и какие у них преимущества?

Резиденты особой экономической зоны – кто это и какие у них преимущества?

С того момента, как в России в 2005 году была создана особая экономическая зона все сильно изменилось. Сегодня таких территорий множество по России и в других странах. Резиденты особой экономической зоны пользуются привилегиями налаживая и развивая свой бизнес, что и привлекает инвестиции. Статья познакомит с основными плюсами и минусами резидентства, поможет получить ответы на частые вопросы.

Что такое особая экономическая зона?

Рост и укрепление экономики – приоритетное направление любого государства. Чем больше в страну привлекается денег «со стороны», тем лучше для государства. На это направлена работа всех ОЭЗ. На такой территории формируются комфортные условия для инвестиций, что привлекает предпринимателей из всех промышленных отраслей. 

Создаваемые внутри в рамках СЭЗ договоренности вовлекают зарубежных инвесторов, поскольку налоги здесь ниже, а инфраструктура создана специально для быстрого и продуктивного развития. Если обращаться к терминологии, то это территория со специфическим юридическим статусом, обеспечивающим пониженные налоговые издержки, условия для науки, исследований, производства. 

Особые или свободные зоны

Особые или свободные зоны функционируют на основании принятого в 2005 году закона N 116-ФЗ. Решение о формировании новой СЭЗ может быть принято исключительно на государственном уровне. Внутри территорий участникам предлагают кредитование по льготным ставкам, более низкие налоги, различные субсидии. Участники договора должны регистрировать компанию на территории свободной зоны, чтобы пользоваться этими преимуществами.

Требования к резидентам ОЭЗ

Помимо условий относительно регистрации есть и другие требования к участникам, а именно:

  • производство продукции должно быть налажено в рамках особой зоны; 
  • не допускается использование других государственных льготных условий, помимо тех, которые предоставляются в СЭЗ; 
  • финансирование возможно только в рамках отведенной территории.

Помимо этого некоторые зоны, в зависимости от расположения и деятельности, могут выдвигать локальные требования к своим партнерам.

Требования к инвестиционным проектам на территории особых экономических зон

Также, как и в случае с резидентами, деятельность инвестиционных проектов должна быть ограничена территорией ОЭЗ. Помимо этого запрещается:

  • вести разработку природных месторождений; 
  • оказывать услуги, связанные с добычей полезных ископаемых; 
  • производить табачные изделия и прочие подакцизные товары; 
  • выпускать этиловый спирт и алкогольную продукцию. 

Также не допускается инвестирование в формате капитальных вложений.

Преимущества и риски

Субсидии от государства для СЭЗ РФ

Помимо существенных налоговых послаблений и субсидий от государства особые зоны имеют другие плюсы: 

  • юридическая защищенность; 
  • гарантия прав; 
  • недорогая аренда офисных, складских и промышленных площадей; 
  • низкая цена земельных участков; 
  • налаженная инфраструктура; 
  • пониженные пошлины.

Став резидентом ОЭЗ компания может не платить транспортный, имущественный и земельный налоги. Налог на прибыль может либо отсутствовать вовсе или облагаться ставкой до 15,5%, что в любом случае ниже стандартных 20%. Особыми преференциями пользуются представители ИТ-бизнеса.

На фоне всех этих преимуществ для резидентов особых экономических зон, не стоит забывать и о минусах. Например, членство в СЭЗ потребует от компании финансовых вложений в местную инфраструктуру. Часто суммы исчисляются в миллионах, а в условиях договора прописываются сроки внесения инвестиций. Несмотря на отсутствие гарантий в успехе инвесторов, уже в течение 16 лет СЭЗ показывают исключительно положительную динамику развития.

Программа релокации

Программа релокации

Важно, чтобы свободные зоны были обеспечены кадровым ресурсом. Поскольку территории имеют конкретную специфику и направленность, опытный персонал – дефицитный ресурс. Для привлечения нужного количества работников была создана программа релокации. За счет нее компани получают доступ к кадрам из других регионов или даже государств. Новому сотруднику положена компенсация: 

  • транспортировки личного имущества; 
  • повышения квалификации; 
  • покупки техники для себя и семьи; 
  • оплаты виза для себя и семьи; 
  • аренды жилплощади.

Для получения одобрения кандидат должен предоставить в администрацию выбранной зоны пакет документов и заявление. Заявка может рассматриваться в течение месяца и в случае положительного решения кандидат получает статус, подтвержденный сертификатом и внесением данных в единый реестр СЭЗ. Таким образом количество резидентов особых экономических зон растет по всей стране. Государство активно поддерживает развитие этих территорий, предлагая налоговые льготы, чтобы они могли быстрее реализовать свои планы.

arrow-icon Вернуться назад

Заполните заявку, и мы свяжемся с вами

Какая услуга Вас интересует?
down-arrow-icon
Регистрация компании
Получение ВНЖ
Покупка недвижимости
Открытие банковского счета

Ваша заявка отправлена. Менеджер свяжется с вами в ближайшее время

ООО «Передовые решения» + 971 50 399 5135 info@relocate-uae.com
United Arab Emirates Ifza Dubai Building A2 IFZA Business Park - Dubai Silicon Oasis